The 9th multi-disciplinary symposium of Canadian Chinese Professors will be held from August 26-28, 2016 at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, Kingston, Ontario


This event is organized jointly by the Chinese Professors of Queen's University and the University of Western Ontario, and follows the heel of eight successful symposia held in 2007-2014.

The aim of this symposium is to provide a forum for Chinese professors and researchers to network, foster multidisciplinary collaborations, share experience and exchange ideas in scientific research and higher education.

.

Participitating Universities (alphabetical order) and Organizations in 2016:

Participants:

Name (last, first)

Institute/Organization

Email

 

 

 

Chen,  Daniel

University of Saskatchewan

xbc719@mail.usask.ca

Chen, Chunhong

University of Windsor

cchen@uwindsor.ca

Chen, Xinmei

University of Alberta

xinmei.chen@ualberta.ca

Feng, Wenying

Trent University

wfeng@trentu.ca

Gao, Zhuoxian (高卓献)

中国驻加使馆教育处

gaozhuoxian@cnembedu.ca

He, Quan

Dalhousie University

quan.he@dal.ca

Huang, Xi

The Hospital for Sick Children

xi.huang@sickkids.ca

Jiang, Depeng

University of Manitoba

depeng.jiang@umanitoba.ca

Jiang, Shibing

Brock University

mjiang@brocku.ca

Lan, George

University of Windsor

glan@uwindsor.ca

Li, Yan

University of Waterloo

yanli@uwaterloo.ca

Li, Yuanshun

Ryerson University

yuli@ryerson.ca

Li, Zhichuan
(Frank)

University of Western Ontario

fli@ivey.uwo.ca

Lin, Chunfang

Queen’s University

cdlin@mast.queensu.ca

Liu, Junlii

McGill University

jun-li.liu@mcgill.ca

Liu, Kefu

Lakehead University

kliu@lakeheadu.ca

Liu, Wei

York University

liuwei@mathstat.yorku.ca

Liu, Xiaoming

University of Western Ontario

xliu@stats.uwo.ca

Ma, Kesen

University of Waterloo

kma@uwaterloo.ca

Min, Weiping

University of Western Ontario

weiping.min@uwo.ca

Peng, Yingwei

Queen’s University

pengp@queensu.ca

Shao, Yuanyuan

Tianjin University

yshao@tju.edu.cn

Shen, Jianlei
(沈建磊)

多伦多中国领馆科技组

tscienceoffice@yahoo.ca

Shui, Hengfu

Anhui University of Technology

shuihf@sina.com

Wang, Suning

Queen’s University

suning.wang@chem.queensu.ca

Wang, Zhixiang

University of Alberta

zhixiang.wang@ualberta.ca

Wu, Shanlue
(吴善略)

多伦多中国领馆科技组

tscienceoffice@yahoo.ca

Xia, Zihui

University of Alberta

zihui.xia@ualberta.ca

Xu,  Gu

McMaster  University

xugu@mcmaster.ca

Xu, Chunbao

University of Western Ontario

cxu6@uwo.ca

Yan, Yuhong

Concordia University

flydragon960@yahoo.com

Yang, Jun

China Canada Angels Alliance

alan.yang@cc-angels.com

Yang, Liju

LHSC Victoria Hospital

liju.yang@lhsc.on.ca

Yang, Xiangjiao

McGill University

xiang-jiao.yang@mcgill.ca

Yang, Xinyu
(杨新育)

中国驻加使馆教育处

yangxinyu@cnembedu.ca

Yao, Zemin

University of Ottawa

zyao@uottawa.ca

Ye,  George

Saint Mary’s University

george.ye@smu.ca

Zhang, Jason

University of Ottawa

jason.Zhang@uottawa.ca

Zhang, Li

University of Toronto

lzhang@uhnresearch.ca

Zhang, Xiupu

Concordia University

xzhang@ece.concordia.ca

Zhang, Zhaolei

University of Toronto

zhaolei.zhang@utoronto.ca

Zheng, Xiufen

University of Western Ontario

xzheng26@uwo.ca

Zhou, Xiaowen

Concordia University

xiaowen.zhou@concordia.ca

Zhu, Jesse

University of Western Ontario

jzhu@uwo.ca

Zou, Guangyong

University of Western Ontario

gzou@robarts.ca

Zou, Xingfu

University of Western Ontario

xzou@uwo.ca

 

Download registration form

E-mail: zzhang55@uwo.ca

 

Important date


July 20, 2016
Early registration

July 20, 2016
Hotel reservation deadline

Aug 26, 2016
Registration onsite (4:00-8:00 PM)

 

please make your hotel reservation as early as possible to avoid disappointment